Reviews

6.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.4
Property location
7.4
Facilities
6.2
Staff
7.7
Value
6.3

Reviews

    Elizabeth
    ch

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Riccardo Quaranta
    it

    Review score

    5.4
    24 August 2018

    Cheap accommodation on the French Riviera. Decent, if you don't expect too much.

    The bathroom was dirty and it smelled. We found a hairball in the shower. Toilet and bathroom are in two separate rooms, on the opposite sides of the bedroom, which makes it really annoying to use both rooms at night. The breakfast was basically four pieces of bread. The "sea view", which we paid extra for, is more like a view of the street and the roofs toward the sea. Although it is relatively cheap compared to the rest of the accommodation in the area, it isn't worth the price requested.
    The hotel is located outside of Nice but not too far, by car. This means that the price is lower than most hotels in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful and they could speak several languages. The receptionist gave us maps and told us the best places to eat, the best beaches in the area and the nicest places for a walk.
    Peter
    ca

    Review score

    4.2
    18 August 2018

    its a stair claiming adventure especially if you choose premium room bad deal for the money

    no elevator
    breakfast pay extra coffee and aged brioch should have gone to coffe shop
    Oulixes
    fr

    Review score

    5.0
    25 July 2018
    Tiny room located between a busy road and a railway.
    Acceptable as an overnight stop with parking. Close to Nice and other interesting spots.
    akyp
    fr

    Review score

    5.8
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hajee
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    2 October 2017

    The host (owner) of this Hotel is really friendly and makes it a very pleasant stay!

    None, price versus comfort was in perfect balance
    The owner made me feel a bit at home each time I returned to the hotel at the end of the day...
    Aleksandra & Simon
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    18 September 2017
    To get to centrum or beach 20 minutes.
    Nice personel &free parking. Apart toilet and shower in room.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    16 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vladimir Vasiljević
    rs

    Review score

    9.2
    7 September 2017
    Extremely helpful staff, location, free parking
    Emilia
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    14 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 June 2017

    BEST PRICE/QUALITY RATIO OF ANY HOTEL

    Most hotels in BEAULIEU do not have adequate parking but parking at the Chaudron was great. The room was HUGE and we had our own little outdoor patio. Air conditioning was superb. Bathroom terrific. At eighty one years old I have travelled widely in many countries/continents. The hotel le Chaudron had one of the best price/quality ratios I have ever experienced. Plus the staff were wonderful, and even came to tell me I had left my car lights on, which saved me mich possible headache! I recommend them unreservedly.
    Sylwia
    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    10 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    enbashar
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    9 September 2017

    Good Deal

    Bath and Toilet too small, double bed is too small
    For low budget is very good compared to other hotels in the near, very nice stuff, good parking, nice view. Good point to go to Nice Monaco Cannes..
    Duncan
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    24 June 2017
    Lack of any good connection to the internet.
    Location between Beaulieu sur mer and Villefranche sur mer was convenient as well as short walk to the beach.
    Jacques
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    28 May 2017

    Clean, comfortable, good location, easy private parking with nice staff.

    Very good location, clean, inexpensive, and exceptionally nice staff. Easy private parking.